The Organization | [OCG] 05/30/22 Decisions update

The Organization | [OCG] 05/30/22 Decisions update

14 new decisions today.

Q: The First Monarch, which was Special Summoned by its own effect and not treated as a Trap Card, and The First Monarch, which was Special Summoned by its own effect and is still treated as a Trap Card, are both face-up in my Zone Monster. In this situation, when resolving the effect of Apophis the Swamp God, how many card effects can be negated?
A: Only one card can have its effects negated. The First Monarch that was Special Summoned by its own effect is treated both as a monster and as a Continuous Trap in the Monster Zone. On the other hand, the Prime Monarch that was Special Summoned by its own effect is treated as a monster in the Monster Zone, but not as a Continuous Trap.

Source

Q: Gigantic Splight is in the Monster Zone with a Rank 2 monster as Xyz Material, so its ATK is 3200 due to its own effect. Cat Shark’s effect is then activated and applied to that Gigantic Splight, so its ATK becomes 6400. After that, if Gigantic Splight’s effects are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: His ATK remains at 6400.

Source

Q: In which cases can we apply the first “●” effect of Exoster Litania?
A: The effect “Immediately after this effect resolves, Xyz Summon 1 “Exoster” Xyz Monster using monsters you control.” of Exoster Litania performs a standard Xyz Summon, or in other words, it can be applied when it is possible to stack the multiple materials listed in the text of an “Exoister” Xyz Monster. (It is different from Special Summons executed by the effects of Exoster Elis or Exoster Armament, which are treated as Xyz Summons, and executed using 1 monster as material.)
For example, you can apply this effect if you have Exoster Mikailis or Exoster Magnifica in your Extra Deck, and control 2 Level 4 or higher monsters or 2 Rank 4 “Exoster” Xyz Monsters.

Source

Q: If I control a face-up Remove Brainwashing, what happens if my opponent activates Crackdown and targets a monster I control?
A: First, the Crackdown effect is applied and control of the monster passes to your opponent. Immediately after solving the Chain Link, control returns to you due to the effect of Remove Brainwashing.

Source

Q: Transmigration Break effect applies, Elemental HERO Neos and Neo-Spacian Grand Mole are in my graveyard, and Elemental HERO Grand Neos are in my Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate the favored contact and the special summon of Grand Neos, Elemental HERO?
A: Yes you can. In this case, the Elemental HERO Neos and the Great Neo-Spacian Mole in your Graveyard are banished instead of being returned to the Deck, but the Elemental HERO Great Neos is Special Summoned.

Source

Q: Is it possible to activate and apply the effect of Hop Ear Squadron to the Blackwing Full Armor Master, which is unaffected by the effects of other cards, and perform a Synchro Summon?
A: It can be activated and applied normally.

Source

Q: If my Number 92: Heart-eartH Dragon (ATK 0) fights my opponent’s Geomathmech Final Sigma (ATK 3000) in the Extra Monster area, what happens to the battle damage?
A: Your opponent takes 3000 damage. First, the effect of Number 92: Heart-Earth Dragon is taken into account. As a result, your opponent’s Geomathmech Final Sigma will inflict battle damage on your opponent. Then the effect of Geomathmech Final Sigma is taken into account, but since this is not a battle in which Geomathmech Final Sigma will inflict battle damage on its opponent, its effect is not applied.

Source

Q: If I activate Miracle Synchro Fusion to Fusion Summon Windwitch – Crystal Bell (with the materials “Windwitch – Winter Bell” + 1 “Windwitch”), can I fuse a Windwitch – Diamond Bell and a Phantom of Chaos treated as Windwitch – Winter Bell by its own effect?
A: No you can not. When performing a Fusion Summon with the Miracle Synchro Fusion effect, you must use at least 1 Synchro Monster as material. Additionally, the Synchro Monster should be used as the part of the Fusion Material line that specifically requires a Synchro Monster. In other words, if you want to fusion summon Windwitch – Crystal Bell, you must use the specifically required Synchro Monster as material (Windwitch – Winter Bell).
In the above situation, Phantom of Chaos is treated as Windwitch – Winter Bell, but since it is not a Synchro Monster, it cannot be fused as a Synchro Monster material with the effect of Miracle Synchro Fusion.

Source

Q: If I attack directly with a Gravekeeper’s vassal equipped with a double-edged sword with 2700 ATK, what battle damage does each player take in that battle?
A: Your opponent takes 2700 effect damage and you take 2700 battle damage. First, the effect of the double-edged sword is taken into account. As a result, battle damage inflicted by the Gravekeeper’s vassal in this battle is inflicted on both players. Then the effect of Gravekeeper’s Vassal is taken into account. This effect only applies to damage inflicted on your opponent by the Gravekeeper’s Vassal.

Source

Q: I control a musical sumo dice set and an Iron Dragon Tiamaton, and my opponent controls a monster in the Main Monster Zone in the same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton. Iron Dragon Tiamaton’s effect that prevents the use of unused areas of its column is applied. In this situation, if Sumo Musical’s Dice Games effect is activated and it moves to the Monster Zone occupied by my opponent’s monster (in the same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton), what happens? does he?
A: Musical Sumo Dice Games moves to this area and attaches the monster as material. If there is a card in the same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton, its area is not an “unused area”, so it is not an unusable area.

Source

Q: If I perform a die roll while Dice Re-Roll and That Six effects apply, in what order are those effects applied?
A: No matter who was controlling Dice Re-Roll or That Six, first decide whether or not to apply Dice Re-Roll’s effect. If you do, re-roll the die(s). If you don’t apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll, then decide whether or not to apply the effect of That Six. (You cannot apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll after applying the effect of That Six.) If you re-roll the dice(s) due to the effect of Dice Re-Roll, you can also choose to apply the effect of That Six. to the result.

Source

Q: Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles was equipped with both an equip spell and a monster using its own effect. Afterwards, if the effects of Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles are negated, will the equip spell and the equipped monster be destroyed?
A: The Equip Spell remains equipped, but the monster treated as an Equip Card by this effect is destroyed.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of a Machina Citadel on the field. When the effect resolves, what if Machina Citadel has 3000 ATK but all monsters my opponent controls with 3000 or less ATK cannot be destroyed by card effects?
A: Only the Machina citadel is destroyed.

Source

Q: Can I Synchro Summon a Majestic Red Dragon using a Neo-Spacian Black Panther, which is not a Tuner but treated as a Majestic Dragon by its own effect, and a Red Dragon Archfiend treated as a Tuner by the effect another card as materials?
A: A set of Synchro Materials for a Synchro Summon must always meet the following requirements.
● Their total Level is equal to the Level of the Synchro Monster.
● At least 1 tuner is included as sync hardware.
● The hardware requirements listed on the Synchro Monster are met.
The Sync Materials required to Sync Summon Majestic Red Dragon are Majestic Dragon + Red Dragon Archfiend + 1 non-Tuner monster, so at least 1 Majestic Dragon or Red Dragon Archfiend must be a Tuner. Therefore, you can Synchro Summon Majestic Red Dragon using a Neo-Spacian Dark Panther whose name is treated as Majestic Dragon, but in this case Neo-Spacian Dark Panther or Red Dragon Archfiend must be treated as a Tuner.
You can Synchro Summon Majestic Red Dragon using a Red Dragon Archfiend treated as a Tuner. In this case, the Majestic Dragon does not need to be a tuner.

Source

Aubrey L. Morgan